Hickory Grove Condo Association, Inc Minutes Approval of 2025 Budget Annual Meeting and Election of Directors

DATE/TIME: Thursday, December 12, 2024, at 6:00pmn

LOCATION: ZOOM ONLY

BUDGET APPROVAL MEETING

The meeting was called to order at 6:01pm.

Quorum of the Board: There were three Board members present

Quorum of the Membership: There were six (6) owners present by zoom.

The vote is majority to waive Fully Funding Reserves, and to roll over excess funds.

Secretary Kathleen Heard made a motion to approve the 2025 Budget, and the President, Doug Seegmiller 2nded the motion. All approved.

The 2025 Budget is approved. The Budget meeting is adjourned at 6:02pm.

ANNUAL MEETING

The chairperson for the meeting is Gloria Reed, the Property Manager.

The notice for the meeting was sent to all members in a timely fashion.

Proxies are certified, and quorum was not established. There were only six (6) owners present.

Minutes of the last meeting being read were waived.

Candidates have read the condo docs and they agree to abide by them.

The number of candidates running for the Board does not exceed the number of vacancies that exist on the Board.

Directors:

Kathleen C Heard (Kathie Heard) Doug Seegmiller Milton Hilliard, Jr. No reports from Officers and committees.

Unfinished business: None

New Business: Open Forum:

The Milestone Inspection was completed. The buildings are in good structural condition, and no substantial structural deterioration was observed. A Phase 2 milestone inspection is not required. The Milestone report is on the web site and letters are being sent to all owners about the results.

There was a discussion about the damage caused by the Hurricane. The pool upgrade is being completed, the board is getting quotes for the fence repair/ replacement and for quotes involving the driveway.

The Board will need to meet quarterly, and the manager will send information to the Board about the required training classes.

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Board members have agreed to the following positions:

President: Doug Seegmiller

Secretary: Kathleen Heard

Treasurer: Milton Hilliard, Jr.

Meeting is adjourned at 6:45pm